Members of the Companies Auditors Disciplinary Board

The Companies Auditors Disciplinary Board is appointed by the Federal Treasurer and consists of:

  • A Chairperson; and
  • A Deputy Chairperson; and
  • 6 Members selected by the Minister who are resident in Australia and who are members of a professional accounting body or of any other body prescribed by regulations.
  • 6 Members selected by the Minister having been satisfied that they are suitable persons for appointment as representatives of the business community.

The members of the CADB are selected from throughout Australia and must be resident in Australia.

The Chairperson and the Deputy Chairperson are required by law to be enrolled as a barrister or solicitor.

The current members of the Board are:

Name Location Role Term Expires
Howard Insall SC Sydney Chairperson 3 March 2027
Inge Kindermann Melbourne Deputy Chairperson 29 September 2025
Tony Brain Melbourne Accounting Member 20 October 2024
Michael Flynn KC Melbourne Business Member 2 March 2026
Adeline Hiew Melbourne Business Member 20 October 2024
Kerrie Howard Melbourne Business Member 3 March 2025
Tony Marks Canberra Business Member 29 September 2025
Angela Pearsall Sydney Business Member 20 October 2026
Pravin Ramdany Melbourne Accounting Member 17 February 2025
Ann-Maree Robertson Brisbane Accounting Member 17 February 2025
Naomi Rule Brisbane Business Member 30 September 2025


Last updated: 25/03/2022 03:46